Products

Premium Unfiltered Extra virgin Olive Oil – The Governor

Olive Fabrica

Premium Unfiltered Extra virgin Olive Oil – The Governor

Be the first to review this product

Dafnis family olive oils are named in honour of the first governor of free Greece and founder of the modern Greek State.

A rare extra virgin olive oil with character, from Corfu island. Produced drop by drop with painstaking care, this first batch of limited edition, early-harvest fresh olive juice is full of concentrated goodness. In return, it rewards us with a superb, unfiltered olive oil with the aroma of freshly-harvested and pressed olives, emerald green colour, rich texture and unique peppery taste. All are indications of its unusually high polyphenol content, which is what gives olive oil its healthy benefits.


The oleocanthal and oleacein concentrations in “The Governor”™ are 7 times higher than the average of the samples and the highest value recorded among all commercially-available bottled oils since 2009. The total hydroxytyrosol derivatives are 61% higher than the stipulated European regulation. The daily consumption of 20g is known to protect the blood lipids from oxidative stress.
Country Greece
Notes Add a new and finer taste dimension to salads or drizzle over warm food just before serving.
Awards:
Gold medal, Los Angeles International extra virgin Olive oil Competition (Packaging design)
Silver medal, Tokyo International extra virgin Olive oil Competition (Taste)
Great Taste Awards UK
The olive oil is stored in our HACCP and ISO 22000: 2005 hygiene-certified standardization unit (OLIVE FABRICA)
Athens University certification of Polyphenol content.
Net Weight 500 ml
Ingredients 100% Olives Lianolia Kerkiras
€43.99

Availability: In stock

Description

Details

Three generations of Dafnis family members tend the aged ‘Lianolia’ variety olive trees in the family grove, none of which are under 100 years old. The Lianolia olive is native to Corfu and the Ionian Sea region. It is a demanding variety which, under the right conditions and care, produces an exceptional quality extra virgin olive oil, unusually high in beneficial polyphenols. Many of the trees have been flourishing for over 500 years on the fertile slopes leading down and into the Adriatic Sea. Careful harvesting in October produces a low yield per tree of exceptionally high quality olives. The Dafnis family have developed our own method of hand-harvesting, using a rod which gently vibrates for not more than 15 seconds, and does not “shock” the tree or cause damage or small wounds to the branches. The olives fall into nets, which are slightly raised so that when they fall, they are not bruised from impact with the ground.Same-day cold pressing using the gentlest methods treats nature’s generosity with respect.
It began as a vision and fervent desire of Dafnis family that after years of arduous endeavours and research is now coming into being. It combines in absolute harmony the unparalleled experience and respect towards tradition with the youthful passion, vigour and knowledge that make for a truly precious and at the same time rare olive oil. Olive oil, as the basis of Mediterranean cuisine and as a natural product itself is the healthiest oil and stands out due to its unsurpassed substances that are beneficial to the human body.

Shipping & Delivery

Maison del Gusto offers a range of delivery options to suit your needs. We collaborate solely with DHL to guarantee the highest service and reliability.
We strongly recommend that you use a business address whenever possible for all your orders as all shipping require a signature.

Delivery Service Availability Area Charges Delivered
Courier Monday to Friday Monaco € 5
Free delivery for orders over € 90
Same day delivery
DHL Express Monday to Friday on all orders placed before 1 pm.
(Orders placed after this time will be dispatched within 2 working days)
France Metropolitane* € 9
Free delivery for orders over € 90
24 hours
DHL Standard Monday to Friday Austria - Belgium - Denmark - Finland - Germany - Greece - Ireland - Italy - Luxembourg - Netherlands - Portugal - Spain - Sweden - United Kingdom € 16 2-3 working days
DHL Standard Monday to Friday Switzerland € 25 2-3 working days
DHL Standard Monday to Friday Japan € 47 (up to 5kg) 2-3 working days

Other countries: Priced by quote. Please contact us.


  • * Some islands (considered as “remote areas”) have normally different shipping rates. Please contact us for further information.

  • * An extra surcharge of €40, on top of the current flat shipping rate, will apply to all shippings to Corse.

  • * Delivery cost for Switzerland includes all taxes and any custom fees.


More information about Delivery & Dispatch


Enjoy wine at Cave temperature for all Monaco deliveries
For all Monaco orders, all wines and champagne will be delivered at cave temperature within an hour. So if you are planning to go to a friend's dinner or an aperitivo after work, trust us to deliver you with best and just right food and wine combination to impress, enjoy and share. Please email us or call us on +377 97708711.

Make a personalised Gusto Box or A Gourmet Gift
Create a truly unique, perfectly personal gift for that special someone with our Make Your Own Gusto Box. Whether you are looking to delight a friend or surprise a loved one, to thank, to congratulate or simply to say 'I am thinking of you…" the Gusto Box will make that perfect, personally relevant gift.
Browse our wide selection of gourmet food, fine wines and artisan beers and wishlist your favourites. Our personal shoppers are on hand to help you select beautiful flavour combinations to suit specific occasions or tastes. Please email us or call us on +377 97708711 – our team is ready to help.

Corporate Gifts
Delight and surprise partners and teams. Discover a highly tailored offering with a range of options to suit every context – from a seasonal thank you to a milestone deal. Handmade Gusto Boxes make exceptional company gifts; finding the ideal present for valued business partners can be a difficult proposition, from taste to perceived value. The Gusto Box serves this with true-quality handpicked, internationally sourced food and drink that speaks of investment on your part – while appealing to the most discerning of tastes and sensitive of circumstances. Company logos personalisations are also possible. Please email us or call us on +377 97708711 – our team is ready to discuss all your needs.

How May We Help You?
At Maison del Gusto we want to share with you. We have made it our mission to search the globe for the finest, most extraordinary foods and wines. Our goal is to offer products that meet our — and your — uncompromising standards. We believe that fine food should be enjoyed at its most authentic and original. Our commitment to you is to continue this quest for excellence. If you have any questions or would like more information, please email us or call us on +377 97708711.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Premium Unfiltered Extra virgin Olive Oil – The Governor

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating
  • Reload captcha

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Epicerie

Huile d'Olive Extra Vierge Premium Non Filtrée – The Governor

Olive Fabrica

Huile d'Olive Extra Vierge Premium Non Filtrée – The Governor

L'huile d'olive de la famille Dafnis doit son nom en honneur au premier gouverneur de la Grèce libre et fondateur de l'état de la Grèce moderne.


Une huile d'olive extra vierge rare au caractère de l'île de Corfu. Produite au goutte à goutte consciencieusement, la première édition limitée, avec son jus d'olives fraîchement récoltées, est excellente. En retour, nous avons la récompense d'une huile d'olive non filtrée avec l'arôme des olives pressées et récoltées très tôt, d'une couleur verte émeraude, avec une texture riche et un goût poivré unique. Voici toutes les indications de son taux exceptionnel de polyphénol, qui donne à l'huile toutes ses propriétés.


La concentration d'oléocanthal dans l'huile d'olive “The Governor”™ est 7 fois supérieure à la moyenne des autres huiles et reste la valeur la plus forte de toutes les bouteilles commercialisées depuis 2009. Le total des dérivés du hydroxytyrosol est 61% de fois plus élevé que stipulé dans la législation Européenne. La consommation journalière de 20g est recommandée comme antioxydant pour protéger les lipides du sang du stress oxydatif.
Pays Grèce
Notes Ajouter une saveur nouvelle et goûteuse à vos salades ou versez-en un peu sur vos plats chaud juste avant de servir.
Prix:
Médaille d'or, Los Angeles International extra virgin Olive oil Competition (Packaging)
Médaille d'argent, Tokyo International extra virgin Olive oil Competition (Goût)
Great Taste Awards UK
L'huile d'olive est protégée dans leur HACCP et ISO 22000: 2005 l'unité d'hygiène certifiée de standardisation (Olive fabrica)
Certification de l'université d'Athène pour le contenu de Polyphénol.
Poids net 500 ml
Ingrédients 100% Olives Lianolia Kerkiras
43,99 €

Disponibilité : En stock

Description

Détails

Trois générations de membres de la famille Dafnis prennent soin des vieux oliviers de la variétés ‘Lianolia’ dans l'oliveraie familiale, qui ont tous plus de 100 ans. L'olive Lianolia est originaire de Corfu et de la région de la mer Ionienne. C'est une variété exigeante qui, sous de bonnes conditions et de bons soins, produit une huile d'olive extra vierge d'une qualité exceptionnelle, avec un taux de polyphénols inhabituellement élevé. Beaucoup de ces arbres fleurissent depuis plus de 500 ans sur les pentes fertiles de la mer Adriatique. Une récolte soigneuse en octobre un rendement incroyable d'olive hautement qualitatives. La famille Dafnis a développé leur propre méthode de récolte manuelle, en utilisant une tige qui fait doucement vibrer l'arbre pas plus de 15 secondes, et ne le "choque" pas pour ne pas l'abîmer ou créer des lésions sur les branches. Les olives tombent dans des filets surélevés pour ne pas qu'elles se brisent avec l'impact sur le sol. Elles sont pressées à froid le jour même par la méthode la plus douce qui traite la nature avec respect.
Cela a commencé avec une vision et le fervent désir de la famille Dafnis qui après des années d'efforts ardus et de recherches en sont ici aujourd'hui. The Governor combine l'harmonie absolue d'une expérience inégalée et respect de la tradition avec une passion intacte, de la vigueur, des connaissances qui font de cette huile d'olive extra vierge non filtrée une huile précieuse et rare à la fois. L'huile d'olive, base de la cuisine méditerranéenne et produit naturel, est une huile bénéfique pour la santé et brille grâce à ses propriétés inégalées.

Envoi & Livraison

Maison del Gusto offre plusieurs options de livraison pour votre convenance. Nous collaborons seulement avec DHL pour vous garantir un service d’une grande fiabilité.
Nous vous recommandons fortement d’utiliser une adresse professionnelle pour vos commandes car elles nécessitent obligatoirement une signature.

Service Livraison Disponibilité Zone Charges Délai
Courrier Lundi au Vendredi Monaco € 5
Livraison gratuite dès 90€ d'achat
Livraison le jour même
DHL Express Lundi au Vendredi
pour toute commande passée
avant 13h00.
(Les commandes passées après 13h00 seront envoyées sous 2 jours)
France Metropolitane € 9
Livraison gratuite dès 90€ d'achat
24 heures
DHL Standard Lundi au Vendredi Autriche - Belgique - Danemark - Finlande - Allemagne - Grèce - Irlande - Italie - Luxembourg – Pays-Bas - Portugal - Espagne - Suède – Royaume-Uni € 16 2-3 jours ouvrables
DHL Standard Lundi au Vendredi Suisse € 25 2-3 jours ouvrables
DHL Standard Lundi au Vendredi Japon € 47 (jusqu'à 5 kg) 2-3 jours ouvrables

Autres pays : Sur devis. Nous consulter.


  • * Pour certaines îles (considérées comme “isolées”) des tarifs de livraison différents s’appliquent. Merci de nous contacter pour tout renseignement complémentaire.

  • * Pour les livraisons en Corse, un supplément de 40€ sera appliqué en plus des frais de livraison.

  • * Le coût de livraison pour la Suisse inclut les taxes et les frais de douane.


Plus d'informations sur la livraison et envoi


Profitez d’un vin livré à température de Cave partout à Monaco
Sur Monaco, nous livrons tous nos vins et nos champagnes température de cave dans l’heure qui suit votre commande. Que vous vous rendiez chez des amis ou que vous soyez pris par surprise, nous serons là à l’heure avec tout ce qu’il vous faut pour vous régaler et faire plaisir. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail à nous appeler au +377 97708711.

Découvrez notre Gusto Box à la carte et nos cadeaux gourmands
Envie d’un cadeau vraiment unique ? Offrez notre Gusto Box à la carte. Que vous souhaitiez faire plaisir à un ami, remercier, féliciter ou tout simplement dire : « Je pense à toi...» votre Gusto Box sera la complice idéale. Parcourez notre catalogue de produits fins, de grands vins et de bières d’artisan. Remplissez votre Wishlist de tout ce qui vous fait envie. Nos personnal shoppers sont là pour vous aider à marier les saveurs et à confectionner une Box sur mesure, approprié à l'occasion et aux goûts du destinataire. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail ou à nous appeler au +377 97708711.

Cadeaux d’affaires
Impressionnez vos partenaires et vos équipes avec un cadeau à leur goût. Importante signature, remerciements ou fêtes de fins d’années, notre large choix de produits fins et d’options vous permettra de marquer les esprits en toute circonstance. Et parce que bien offrir n’est jamais facile, nos Gusto Box en bois fabriquées à la main vous aideront à composer des cadeaux d’affaires adaptés à tous les destinataires. Remplies par vos soins des meilleures saveurs et des plus grands vins, elles deviendront des attentions sur mesure, d'authentiques symboles de votre estime. Et si vous le souhaitez, nous pouvons aussi les personnaliser avec votre logo. Notre service client est à votre disposition par téléphone au +377 6 86535695 ou par mail pour vous aider et répondre à vos questions.

Besoin d’aide ?
À Maison del Gusto nous sommes toujours là pour vous répondre. Nous parcourons le monde à la recherche des plus beaux produits fins et des plus grands vins. Nous partageons nos découvertes avec sincérité et avec passion. L’originalité, la qualité, et l’authenticité sont nos seuls secrets. Et nous mettons tout en œuvre pour ne jamais décevoir nos clients. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par mail à nous appeler au +377 97708711.

  1. Exceptionnel Review by Gilles
    Rating

    Le design de la bouteille vraiment, la saveur de l'huile.. j'ai tout aimé! (Posté le 09/11/2015)

Rédigez votre propre commentaire

Vous commentez : Huile d'Olive Extra Vierge Premium Non Filtrée – The Governor

Quelle note donneriez-vous à ce produit ? *

  1 étoile 2 étoiles 3 étoiles 4 étoiles 5 étoiles
Rating
  • Reload captcha

Vous pourriez également être intéressé par le(s) produit(s) suivant(s)